Change Contrast

  • White/Black
  • Standard

Current Style: Standard

Facebook  Youtube


Malahide Township Council - 2018-2022
Councillor Max Moore, Deputy Mayor Dominique Giguère, Mayor Dave Mennill, Councillor Chester Glinski
Councillor Rick Cerna, Councillor Scott Lewis, Councillor Mark Widner

The Malahide Township Council meets generally on the 1st and 3rd Thursday of each month at 7:30 p.m. with the exception of meeting in August 2018 which has been reduced to one meeting. The August 16, 2018, Council Meeting has been cancelled.  (2020 Council Schedule)
Meetings are held in the Council Chambers located at the Springfield & Area Community Service Building, 51221 Ron McNeil Line, in Springfield, Ontario.  These meetings are open to the public and everyone is welcome to attend.  Copies of the meeting agendas and previous minutes are available through the Clerk's Office, from the lefthand column of this webpage and also on the website homepage under ‘Quicklinks -Council'. Individuals or delegations wishing to address Council are asked to contact the Clerk's Department at (519) 773-5344 prior to the meeting in order to be placed on the agenda as a delegation.  It is recommended that all groups appoint one person to act as their spokesperson.

Council Members for 2018-2022

Mayor Dave Mennill
(519) 773-8850
Deputy Mayor Dominique Giguère
(548) 888-6252
Councillor Ward 1 Mark Widner
(519) 773-2426
Councillor Ward 2 Max Moore
(519) 765-4088
Councillor Ward 3 Rick Cerna 
(519) 983-6899
Councillor Ward 4 Scott Lewis
(519) 765-3834
Councillor Ward 5 Chester Glinski
(519) 773-7216